HolsDB

Iceland :: Public holidays

Upcoming holidays :: Iceland :: 2022

Ascension Day
Thursday, May 26
2022-05-26
Pentecost
Sunday, June 5
2022-06-05
Seamen’s Day
Sunday, June 5
2022-06-05

List of public holidays in Iceland :: 2023

2022 :: Current year

New Year’s Day
Sunday, January 1
2023-01-01
Palm Sunday
Sunday, April 2
2023-04-02
Maundy Thursday
Thursday, April 6
2023-04-06
Good Friday
Friday, April 7
2023-04-07
Easter
Sunday, April 9
2023-04-09
Easter Monday
Monday, April 10
2023-04-10
First Day of Summer
Thursday, April 20
2023-04-20
International Workers’ Day
Monday, May 1
2023-05-01
Ascension Day
Thursday, May 18
2023-05-18
Pentecost
Sunday, May 28
2023-05-28
Whit Monday
Monday, May 29
2023-05-29
Seamen’s Day
Sunday, June 4
2023-06-04
National Day
Saturday, June 17
2023-06-17
Commerce Day
Monday, August 7
2023-08-07
Christmas Eve
Sunday, December 24
2023-12-24
Christmas
Monday, December 25
2023-12-25
New Year’s Eve
Sunday, December 31
2023-12-31
Password Manager
Bounce Emails

Menu

Public holidays
Holiday list
Upcoming holidays
Moon phases
Search
Stats
Religious holidays
Home

Download Database

Webmasters can download our entire public holiday database in XML format.

Public Holiday Database

Webmasters can also download some free XML files.

Free XML Files

FYI

Hols

[holz]

Plural noun: British informal word for holidays.

DB

[dee bee]

Technology: database.

Hols DB

The public holiday database.

Email