HolsDB

Malaysia :: Public holidays

Upcoming holidays :: Malaysia :: 2020

Islamic New Year
Thursday, August 20
2020-08-20
Hari Merdeka
Monday, August 31
2020-08-31
Malaysia Day
Wednesday, September 16
2020-09-16

List of public holidays in Malaysia :: 2021

2020 :: Current year

New Year’s Day
Friday, January 1
2021-01-01
Not a holiday in...
Johor
District ►
Kedah
District ►
Kelantan
District ►
Perlis
District ►
Terengganu
District ►
Negeri Sembilan State Ruler’s Birthday
Thursday, January 14
2021-01-14
In these locations only:
Negeri Sembilan
District ►
Kedah State Ruler’s Birthday
Sunday, January 17
2021-01-17
In these locations only:
Kedah
District ►
Thaipusam
Thursday, January 28
2021-01-28
In these locations only:
Johor
District ►
Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur
District ►
Negeri Sembilan
District ►
Penang
District ►
Perak
District ►
Federal Territory of Putrajaya
District ►
Selangor
District ►
Federal Territory Day
Monday, February 1
2021-02-01
In these locations only:
Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur
District ►
Federal Territory of Labuan
District ►
Federal Territory of Putrajaya
District ►
Chinese New Year
Friday, February 12
2021-02-12
Chinese New Year
Saturday, February 13
2021-02-13
Chinese New Year
Sunday, February 14
2021-02-14
In these locations only:
Johor
District ►
Kedah
District ►
Kelantan
District ►
Terengganu
District ►
Anniversary of Installation of the Sultan of Terengganu
Thursday, March 4
2021-03-04
In these locations only:
Terengganu
District ►
Isra and Mi’raj
Thursday, March 11
2021-03-11
In these locations only:
Kedah
District ►
Negeri Sembilan
District ►
Perlis
District ►
Sultan of Johor’s Birthday
Tuesday, March 23
2021-03-23
In these locations only:
Johor
District ►
Good Friday
Friday, April 2
2021-04-02
In these locations only:
Sabah
District ►
Sarawak
District ►
Ramadan
Tuesday, April 13
2021-04-13
In these locations only:
Johor
District ►
Kedah
District ►
Malacca
District ►
Declaration of Malacca City as Historical City
Thursday, April 15
2021-04-15
In these locations only:
Malacca
District ►
Terengganu State Ruler’s Birthday
Monday, April 26
2021-04-26
In these locations only:
Terengganu
District ►
Nuzul Al–Quran
Thursday, April 29
2021-04-29
Not a holiday in...
Johor
District ►
Kedah
District ►
Malacca
District ►
Negeri Sembilan
District ►
Sabah
District ►
Sarawak
District ►
Nuzul Al–Quran
Friday, April 30
2021-04-30
In these locations only:
Kelantan
District ►
Terengganu
District ►
Labour Day
Saturday, May 1
2021-05-01
Hari Hol Pahang
Friday, May 7
2021-05-07
In these locations only:
Pahang
District ►
Eid al–Fitr
Thursday, May 13
2021-05-13
Eid al–Fitr
Friday, May 14
2021-05-14
Eid al–Fitr
Saturday, May 15
2021-05-15
In these locations only:
Johor
District ►
Kedah
District ►
Kelantan
District ►
Terengganu
District ►
Vesak
Wednesday, May 26
2021-05-26
Kaamatan
Sunday, May 30
2021-05-30
In these locations only:
Federal Territory of Labuan
District ►
Sabah
District ►
Kaamatan
Monday, May 31
2021-05-31
In these locations only:
Federal Territory of Labuan
District ►
Sabah
District ►
Gawai Dayak
Tuesday, June 1
2021-06-01
In these locations only:
Sarawak
District ►
Gawai Dayak
Wednesday, June 2
2021-06-02
In these locations only:
Sarawak
District ►
Georgetown World Heritage City Day
Wednesday, July 7
2021-07-07
In these locations only:
Penang
District ►
Penang State Governor’s Birthday
Saturday, July 10
2021-07-10
In these locations only:
Penang
District ►
Perlis State Ruler’s Birthday
Saturday, July 17
2021-07-17
Eid al–Adha
Tuesday, July 20
2021-07-20
Eid al–Adha
Wednesday, July 21
2021-07-21
In these locations only:
Kedah
District ►
Kelantan
District ►
Perlis
District ►
Terengganu
District ►
Sarawak Independence Day
Thursday, July 22
2021-07-22
In these locations only:
Sarawak
District ►
Islamic New Year
Tuesday, August 10
2021-08-10
Hari Merdeka
Tuesday, August 31
2021-08-31
King’s Birthday
Thursday, September 9
2021-09-09
Hari Hol Sultan Johor
Monday, September 13
2021-09-13
Malaysia Day
Thursday, September 16
2021-09-16
Sabah Governor’s Birthday
Saturday, October 2
2021-10-02
In these locations only:
Sabah
District ►
Melaka State Governor’s Birthday
Friday, October 8
2021-10-08
In these locations only:
Malacca
District ►
Sarawak Governor’s Birthday
Saturday, October 9
2021-10-09
In these locations only:
Sarawak
District ►
Mawlid
Tuesday, October 19
2021-10-19
Pahang State Ruler’s Birthday
Sunday, October 24
2021-10-24
In these locations only:
Pahang
District ►
Diwali
Wednesday, November 3
2021-11-03
Not a holiday in...
Sarawak
District ►
Perak State Ruler’s Birthday
Friday, November 5
2021-11-05
In these locations only:
Perak
District ►
Sultan of Kelantan’s Birthday
Thursday, November 11
2021-11-11
In these locations only:
Kelantan
District ►
Sultan of Kelantan’s Birthday
Friday, November 12
2021-11-12
In these locations only:
Kelantan
District ►
Selangor State Ruler’s Birthday
Saturday, December 11
2021-12-11
Christmas
Saturday, December 25
2021-12-25
Password Manager
Bounce Emails

Menu

Public holidays
Holiday list
Upcoming holidays
Moon phases
Search
Stats
Religious holidays
Home

Download Database

Webmasters can download our entire public holiday database in XML format.

Public Holiday Database

Webmasters can also download some free XML files.

Free XML Files

FYI

Hols

[holz]

Plural noun: British informal word for holidays.

DB

[dee bee]

Technology: database.

Hols DB

The public holiday database.

Email