HolsDB

Malaysia :: Public holidays

Upcoming holidays :: Malaysia :: 2022

Chinese New Year
Tuesday, February 1
2022-02-01
Federal Territory Day
Tuesday, February 1
2022-02-01
In these locations only:
Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur
District ►
Federal Territory of Labuan
District ►
Federal Territory of Putrajaya
District ►
Chinese New Year
Wednesday, February 2
2022-02-02

List of public holidays in Malaysia :: 2023

2022 :: Current year

New Year’s Day
Sunday, January 1
2023-01-01
Not a holiday in...
Johor
District ►
Kedah
District ►
Kelantan
District ►
Perlis
District ►
Terengganu
District ►
New Year’s Day
Monday, January 2
2023-01-02
Not a holiday in...
Johor
District ►
Kedah
District ►
Kelantan
District ►
Perlis
District ►
Terengganu
District ►
Negeri Sembilan State Ruler’s Birthday
Saturday, January 14
2023-01-14
In these locations only:
Negeri Sembilan
District ►
Kedah State Ruler’s Birthday
Sunday, January 15
2023-01-15
In these locations only:
Kedah
District ►
Chinese New Year
Sunday, January 22
2023-01-22
Chinese New Year
Monday, January 23
2023-01-23
Chinese New Year
Tuesday, January 24
2023-01-24
In these locations only:
Johor
District ►
Kedah
District ►
Kelantan
District ►
Terengganu
District ►
Federal Territory Day
Wednesday, February 1
2023-02-01
In these locations only:
Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur
District ►
Federal Territory of Labuan
District ►
Federal Territory of Putrajaya
District ►
Thaipusam
Sunday, February 5
2023-02-05
In these locations only:
Johor
District ►
Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur
District ►
Negeri Sembilan
District ►
Penang
District ►
Perak
District ►
Federal Territory of Putrajaya
District ►
Selangor
District ►
Isra and Mi’raj
Saturday, February 18
2023-02-18
In these locations only:
Kedah
District ►
Negeri Sembilan
District ►
Perlis
District ►
Anniversary of Installation of the Sultan of Terengganu
Saturday, March 4
2023-03-04
In these locations only:
Terengganu
District ►
Ramadan
Thursday, March 23
2023-03-23
In these locations only:
Johor
District ►
Kedah
District ►
Malacca
District ►
Sultan of Johor’s Birthday
Thursday, March 23
2023-03-23
In these locations only:
Johor
District ►
Good Friday
Friday, April 7
2023-04-07
In these locations only:
Sabah
District ►
Sarawak
District ►
Nuzul Al–Quran
Saturday, April 8
2023-04-08
Not a holiday in...
Johor
District ►
Kedah
District ►
Malacca
District ►
Negeri Sembilan
District ►
Sabah
District ►
Sarawak
District ►
Nuzul Al–Quran
Sunday, April 9
2023-04-09
In these locations only:
Kelantan
District ►
Terengganu
District ►
Declaration of Malacca City as Historical City
Saturday, April 15
2023-04-15
In these locations only:
Malacca
District ►
Eid al–Fitr
Saturday, April 22
2023-04-22
Eid al–Fitr
Sunday, April 23
2023-04-23
Eid al–Fitr
Monday, April 24
2023-04-24
In these locations only:
Johor
District ►
Kedah
District ►
Kelantan
District ►
Terengganu
District ►
Terengganu State Ruler’s Birthday
Wednesday, April 26
2023-04-26
In these locations only:
Terengganu
District ►
Labour Day
Monday, May 1
2023-05-01
Vesak
Friday, May 5
2023-05-05
Hari Hol Pahang
Sunday, May 7
2023-05-07
In these locations only:
Pahang
District ►
Hari Hol Pahang
Monday, May 8
2023-05-08
In these locations only:
Pahang
District ►
Perlis State Ruler’s Birthday
Wednesday, May 17
2023-05-17
Kaamatan
Tuesday, May 30
2023-05-30
In these locations only:
Federal Territory of Labuan
District ►
Sabah
District ►
Kaamatan
Wednesday, May 31
2023-05-31
In these locations only:
Federal Territory of Labuan
District ►
Sabah
District ►
Gawai Dayak
Thursday, June 1
2023-06-01
In these locations only:
Sarawak
District ►
Gawai Dayak
Friday, June 2
2023-06-02
In these locations only:
Sarawak
District ►
King’s Birthday
Monday, June 12
2023-06-12
Eid al–Adha
Thursday, June 29
2023-06-29
Eid al–Adha
Friday, June 30
2023-06-30
In these locations only:
Kedah
District ►
Kelantan
District ►
Perlis
District ►
Terengganu
District ►
Georgetown World Heritage City Day
Friday, July 7
2023-07-07
In these locations only:
Penang
District ►
Penang State Governor’s Birthday
Saturday, July 8
2023-07-08
In these locations only:
Penang
District ►
Islamic New Year
Wednesday, July 19
2023-07-19
Sarawak Independence Day
Saturday, July 22
2023-07-22
In these locations only:
Sarawak
District ►
Hari Hol Sultan Johor
Tuesday, August 22
2023-08-22
Hari Merdeka
Thursday, August 31
2023-08-31
Malaysia Day
Saturday, September 16
2023-09-16
Mawlid
Wednesday, September 27
2023-09-27
Sabah Governor’s Birthday
Saturday, October 7
2023-10-07
In these locations only:
Sabah
District ►
Melaka State Governor’s Birthday
Friday, October 13
2023-10-13
In these locations only:
Malacca
District ►
Sarawak Governor’s Birthday
Saturday, October 14
2023-10-14
In these locations only:
Sarawak
District ►
Pahang State Ruler’s Birthday
Tuesday, October 24
2023-10-24
In these locations only:
Pahang
District ►
Perak State Ruler’s Birthday
Friday, November 3
2023-11-03
In these locations only:
Perak
District ►
Diwali
Saturday, November 11
2023-11-11
Not a holiday in...
Sarawak
District ►
Sultan of Kelantan’s Birthday
Saturday, November 11
2023-11-11
In these locations only:
Kelantan
District ►
Sultan of Kelantan’s Birthday
Sunday, November 12
2023-11-12
In these locations only:
Kelantan
District ►
Selangor State Ruler’s Birthday
Monday, December 11
2023-12-11
Christmas
Monday, December 25
2023-12-25
Password Manager
Bounce Emails

Menu

Public holidays
Holiday list
Upcoming holidays
Moon phases
Search
Stats
Religious holidays
Home

Download Database

Webmasters can download our entire public holiday database in XML format.

Public Holiday Database

Webmasters can also download some free XML files.

Free XML Files

FYI

Hols

[holz]

Plural noun: British informal word for holidays.

DB

[dee bee]

Technology: database.

Hols DB

The public holiday database.

Email