HolsDB

New Zealand :: Public holidays

Upcoming holidays :: New Zealand :: 2019

Good Friday
Friday, April 19
2019-04-19
Easter Monday
Monday, April 22
2019-04-22
Southland Anniversary Day
Tuesday, April 23
2019-04-23
In these locations only:
Invercargill
City ►
Bluff
City ►
Milford Sound
City ►

List of public holidays in New Zealand :: 2019

2020 :: Next year

New Year’s Day
Tuesday, January 1
2019-01-01
New Year’s Day
Wednesday, January 2
2019-01-02
Wellington Anniversary Day
Monday, January 21
2019-01-21
In these locations only:
Wellington Region
District ►
Manawatu–Wanganui Region
District ►
Auckland Anniversary Day
Monday, January 28
2019-01-28
In these locations only:
Waikato Region
District ►
Bay of Plenty Region
District ►
Gisborne Region
District ►
Waitangi Day
Wednesday, February 6
2019-02-06
Taranaki Anniversary Day
Monday, March 11
2019-03-11
In these locations only:
Taranaki Region
District ►
Otago Anniversary Day
Monday, March 25
2019-03-25
In these locations only:
Dunedin
City ►
Queenstown
City ►
Good Friday
Friday, April 19
2019-04-19
Easter Monday
Monday, April 22
2019-04-22
Southland Anniversary Day
Tuesday, April 23
2019-04-23
In these locations only:
Invercargill
City ►
Bluff
City ►
Milford Sound
City ►
Anzac Day
Thursday, April 25
2019-04-25
Queen’s Birthday
Monday, June 3
2019-06-03
Dominion Day
Monday, September 23
2019-09-23
In these locations only:
Timaru
City ►
Hawke’s Bay Anniversary Day
Friday, October 25
2019-10-25
In these locations only:
Hawke’s Bay Region
District ►
Labour Day
Monday, October 28
2019-10-28
Marlborough Anniversary Day
Monday, November 4
2019-11-04
In these locations only:
Marlborough Region
District ►
Northland Anniversary Day
Monday, November 4
2019-11-04
In these locations only:
Northland Region
District ►
Canterbury A&P Show
Friday, November 15
2019-11-15
In these locations only:
Canterbury Region
District ►
Chatham Islands Anniversary Day
Monday, December 2
2019-12-02
In these locations only:
Chatham Islands
District ►
Westland Anniversary Day
Monday, December 2
2019-12-02
In these locations only:
Hokitika
City ►
Greymouth
City ►
Christmas
Wednesday, December 25
2019-12-25
Boxing Day
Thursday, December 26
2019-12-26
Password Manager
Bounce Emails

Menu

Public holidays
Holiday list
Upcoming holidays
Moon phases
Search
Stats
Religious holidays
Home

Download Database

Webmasters can download our entire public holiday database in XML format.

Public Holiday Database

Webmasters can also download some free XML files.

Free XML Files

FYI

Hols

[holz]

Plural noun: British informal word for holidays.

DB

[dee bee]

Technology: database.

Hols DB

The public holiday database.

Email