HolsDB

New Zealand :: Public holidays

Upcoming holidays :: New Zealand :: 2022

Hawke’s Bay Anniversary Day
Friday, October 21
2022-10-21
In these locations only:
Hawke’s Bay Region
District ►
Labour Day
Monday, October 24
2022-10-24
Marlborough Anniversary Day
Monday, October 31
2022-10-31
In these locations only:
Marlborough Region
District ►

List of public holidays in New Zealand :: 2023

2022 :: Current year

New Year’s Day
Sunday, January 1
2023-01-01
New Year’s Day
Monday, January 2
2023-01-02
Wellington Anniversary Day
Monday, January 23
2023-01-23
In these locations only:
Wellington Region
District ►
Manawatu–Wanganui Region
District ►
Auckland Anniversary Day
Monday, January 30
2023-01-30
In these locations only:
Waikato Region
District ►
Bay of Plenty Region
District ►
Gisborne Region
District ►
Waitangi Day
Monday, February 6
2023-02-06
Taranaki Anniversary Day
Monday, March 13
2023-03-13
In these locations only:
Taranaki Region
District ►
Otago Anniversary Day
Monday, March 20
2023-03-20
In these locations only:
Dunedin
City ►
Queenstown
City ►
Good Friday
Friday, April 7
2023-04-07
Easter Monday
Monday, April 10
2023-04-10
Southland Anniversary Day
Tuesday, April 11
2023-04-11
In these locations only:
Invercargill
City ►
Bluff
City ►
Milford Sound
City ►
Anzac Day
Tuesday, April 25
2023-04-25
Queen’s Birthday
Monday, June 5
2023-06-05
Dominion Day
Monday, September 25
2023-09-25
In these locations only:
Timaru
City ►
Hawke’s Bay Anniversary Day
Friday, October 20
2023-10-20
In these locations only:
Hawke’s Bay Region
District ►
Labour Day
Monday, October 23
2023-10-23
Marlborough Anniversary Day
Monday, October 30
2023-10-30
In these locations only:
Marlborough Region
District ►
Northland Anniversary Day
Monday, October 30
2023-10-30
In these locations only:
Northland Region
District ►
Canterbury A&P Show
Friday, November 17
2023-11-17
In these locations only:
Canterbury Region
District ►
Chatham Islands Anniversary Day
Monday, November 27
2023-11-27
In these locations only:
Chatham Islands
District ►
Westland Anniversary Day
Monday, December 4
2023-12-04
In these locations only:
Hokitika
City ►
Greymouth
City ►
Christmas
Monday, December 25
2023-12-25
Boxing Day
Tuesday, December 26
2023-12-26
Password Manager
Bounce Emails

Menu

Public holidays
Holiday list
Upcoming holidays
Moon phases
Search
Stats
Religious holidays
Home

Download Database

Webmasters can download our entire public holiday database in XML format.

Public Holiday Database

Webmasters can also download some free XML files.

Free XML Files

FYI

Hols

[holz]

Plural noun: British informal word for holidays.

DB

[dee bee]

Technology: database.

Hols DB

The public holiday database.

Email