HolsDB

Free Online Dating
Facebook

United States :: Public holidays

Home >> Public holidays >> United States

List of public holidays in United States :: 2017

2018 :: Next year

Sunday, January 1
2017-01-01
Monday, January 16
2017-01-16
Lee–Jackson Day
Monday, January 16
2017-01-16
In these locations only:
Virginia
State ►
Confederate Heroes Day
Thursday, January 19
2017-01-19
Rosa Parks Day
Saturday, February 4
2017-02-04
In these locations only:
Missouri
State ►
Lincoln’s Birthday
Sunday, February 12
2017-02-12
In these locations only:
Connecticut
State ►
Illinois
State ►
Iowa
State ►
New Jersey
State ►
New York
State ►
Susan B. Anthony Day
Wednesday, February 15
2017-02-15
In these locations only:
California
State ►
Florida
State ►
New York
State ►
West Virginia
State ►
Wisconsin
State ►
Monday, February 20
2017-02-20
Not a holiday in...
Georgia
State ►
New Mexico
State ►
Tuesday, February 28
2017-02-28
In these locations only:
Louisiana
State ►
Texas Independence Day
Thursday, March 2
2017-03-02
Casimir Pulaski Day
Monday, March 6
2017-03-06
In these locations only:
Illinois
State ►
Town Meeting Day
Tuesday, March 7
2017-03-07
In these locations only:
Vermont
State ►
Friday, March 17
2017-03-17
In these locations only:
Massachusetts
State ►
Prince Kūhiō Day
Sunday, March 26
2017-03-26
In these locations only:
Hawaii
State ►
Seward’s Day
Monday, March 27
2017-03-27
In these locations only:
Alaska
State ►
Cesar Chavez Day
Friday, March 31
2017-03-31
In these locations only:
California
State ►
Friday, April 14
2017-04-14
In these locations only:
Connecticut
State ►
Delaware
State ►
Indiana
State ►
Kentucky
State ►
Louisiana
State ►
New Jersey
State ►
North Carolina
State ►
Tennessee
State ►
Sunday, April 16
2017-04-16
In these locations only:
Washington, D.C.
State ►
Monday, April 17
2017-04-17
In these locations only:
Maine
State ►
Massachusetts
State ►
San Jacinto Day
Friday, April 21
2017-04-21
Confederate Memorial Day
Monday, April 24
2017-04-24
In these locations only:
Mississippi
State ►
Confederate Memorial Day
Monday, April 24
2017-04-24
In these locations only:
Georgia
State ►
Confederate Memorial Day
Monday, April 24
2017-04-24
In these locations only:
Alabama
State ►
Friday, April 28
2017-04-28
In these locations only:
Nebraska
State ►
Primary Election Day
Tuesday, May 2
2017-05-02
In these locations only:
Indiana
State ►
Truman Day
Monday, May 8
2017-05-08
In these locations only:
Missouri
State ►
Confederate Memorial Day
Wednesday, May 10
2017-05-10
In these locations only:
South Carolina
State ►
Malcolm X Day
Friday, May 19
2017-05-19
In these locations only:
Berkeley
City ►
Illinois
State ►
Harvey Milk Day
Monday, May 22
2017-05-22
In these locations only:
Hollywood
City ►
Monday, May 29
2017-05-29
Jefferson Davis’ Birthday
Monday, June 5
2017-06-05
In these locations only:
Alabama
State ►
Kamehameha Day
Sunday, June 11
2017-06-11
In these locations only:
Hawaii
State ►
Wednesday, June 14
2017-06-14
In these locations only:
Pennsylvania
State ►
Monday, June 19
2017-06-19
West Virginia Day
Tuesday, June 20
2017-06-20
In these locations only:
West Virginia
State ►
Tuesday, July 4
2017-07-04
Pioneer Day
Monday, July 24
2017-07-24
In these locations only:
Utah
State ►
Friday, August 18
2017-08-18
In these locations only:
Hawaii
State ►
Monday, August 21
2017-08-21
In these locations only:
State ►
Battle of Bennington
Monday, August 21
2017-08-21
In these locations only:
Vermont
State ►
Lyndon Baines Johnson Day
Sunday, August 27
2017-08-27
Monday, September 4
2017-09-04
Primary Election Day
Tuesday, September 12
2017-09-12
In these locations only:
Wisconsin
State ►
Monday, October 9
2017-10-09
Not a holiday in...
Alaska
State ►
Hawaii
State ►
Nevada
State ►
Alaska Day
Wednesday, October 18
2017-10-18
In these locations only:
Alaska
State ►
Nevada Day
Friday, October 27
2017-10-27
In these locations only:
Nevada
State ►
Saturday, November 11
2017-11-11
Thursday, November 23
2017-11-23
Not a holiday in...
Delaware
State ►
Florida
State ►
New Hampshire
State ►
North Carolina
State ►
Oklahoma
State ►
Texas
State ►
Friday, November 24
2017-11-24
In these locations only:
Nevada
State ►
Friday, November 24
2017-11-24
In these locations only:
Arkansas
State ►
California
State ►
Delaware
State ►
Florida
State ►
Georgia
State ►
Illinois
State ►
Indiana
State ►
Iowa
State ►
Kentucky
State ►
Maine
State ►
Maryland
State ►
Michigan
State ►
Minnesota
State ►
Nebraska
State ►
Nevada
State ►
New Hampshire
State ►
New Mexico
State ►
Ohio
State ►
Oklahoma
State ►
Pennsylvania
State ►
South Carolina
State ►
Texas
State ►
Washington
State ►
West Virginia
State ►
Wisconsin
State ►
Friday, December 22
2017-12-22
In these locations only:
North Carolina
State ►
Saturday, December 23
2017-12-23
In these locations only:
North Carolina
State ►
Washington’s Birthday
Sunday, December 24
2017-12-24
In these locations only:
Georgia
State ►
Sunday, December 24
2017-12-24
In these locations only:
North Carolina
State ►
Sunday, December 24
2017-12-24
In these locations only:
Arkansas
State ►
Kentucky
State ►
Michigan
State ►
Montana
State ►
Tennessee
State ►
Texas
State ►
Monday, December 25
2017-12-25
Monday, December 25
2017-12-25
Not a holiday in...
Texas
State ►
Tuesday, December 26
2017-12-26
Sunday, December 31
2017-12-31
In these locations only:
Kentucky
State ►
Michigan
State ►

Menu

Download Database

Webmasters can download our entire public holiday database in XML format.

Webmasters can also download some free XML files.

FYI

Hols

[holz]

Plural noun: British informal word for holidays.

DB

[dee bee]

Technology: database.

Hols DB

The public holiday database

Email

Legal