HolsDB

United States :: Public holidays

Upcoming holidays :: United States :: 2019

Presidents’ Day
Monday, February 18
2019-02-18
Not a holiday in...
Georgia
State ►
New Mexico
State ►
Texas Independence Day
Saturday, March 2
2019-03-02
In these locations only:
Texas
State ►
Casimir Pulaski Day
Monday, March 4
2019-03-04
In these locations only:
Illinois
State ►

List of public holidays in United States :: 2020

2019 :: Current year

New Year’s Day
Wednesday, January 1
2020-01-01
Lee–Jackson Day
Thursday, January 16
2020-01-16
In these locations only:
Virginia
State ►
Confederate Heroes Day
Sunday, January 19
2020-01-19
In these locations only:
Texas
State ►
Robert E. Lee
Sunday, January 19
2020-01-19
In these locations only:
Florida
State ►
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 20
2020-01-20
Robert E. Lee
Monday, January 20
2020-01-20
In these locations only:
Florida
State ►
Rosa Parks Day
Tuesday, February 4
2020-02-04
In these locations only:
Missouri
State ►
Lincoln’s Birthday
Wednesday, February 12
2020-02-12
In these locations only:
Connecticut
State ►
Illinois
State ►
Iowa
State ►
New Jersey
State ►
New York
State ►
Florida
State ►
Susan B. Anthony Day
Saturday, February 15
2020-02-15
In these locations only:
California
State ►
Florida
State ►
New York
State ►
West Virginia
State ►
Wisconsin
State ►
Susan B. Anthony Day
Sunday, February 16
2020-02-16
In these locations only:
California
State ►
Florida
State ►
New York
State ►
West Virginia
State ►
Wisconsin
State ►
Presidents’ Day
Monday, February 17
2020-02-17
Not a holiday in...
Georgia
State ►
New Mexico
State ►
Susan B. Anthony Day
Monday, February 17
2020-02-17
In these locations only:
California
State ►
Florida
State ►
New York
State ►
West Virginia
State ►
Wisconsin
State ►
Mardi Gras
Tuesday, February 25
2020-02-25
In these locations only:
Louisiana
State ►
Casimir Pulaski Day
Monday, March 2
2020-03-02
In these locations only:
Illinois
State ►
Texas Independence Day
Monday, March 2
2020-03-02
In these locations only:
Texas
State ►
Town Meeting Day
Tuesday, March 3
2020-03-03
In these locations only:
Vermont
State ►
Evacuation Day
Tuesday, March 17
2020-03-17
In these locations only:
Massachusetts
State ►
Prince Kūhiō Day
Thursday, March 26
2020-03-26
In these locations only:
Hawaii
State ►
Seward’s Day
Monday, March 30
2020-03-30
In these locations only:
Alaska
State ►
Cesar Chavez Day
Tuesday, March 31
2020-03-31
In these locations only:
California
State ►
Pascua Florida
Thursday, April 2
2020-04-02
In these locations only:
Florida
State ►
Good Friday
Friday, April 10
2020-04-10
In these locations only:
Connecticut
State ►
Delaware
State ►
Indiana
State ►
Kentucky
State ►
Louisiana
State ►
New Jersey
State ►
North Carolina
State ►
Tennessee
State ►
Florida
State ►
Emancipation Day
Thursday, April 16
2020-04-16
In these locations only:
Washington, D.C.
State ►
Patriots’ Day
Monday, April 20
2020-04-20
In these locations only:
Maine
State ►
Massachusetts
State ►
San Jacinto Day
Tuesday, April 21
2020-04-21
In these locations only:
Texas
State ►
Arbor Day
Friday, April 24
2020-04-24
In these locations only:
Nebraska
State ►
Confederate Memorial Day
Sunday, April 26
2020-04-26
In these locations only:
Florida
State ►
Confederate Memorial Day
Monday, April 27
2020-04-27
In these locations only:
Alabama
State ►
Confederate Memorial Day
Monday, April 27
2020-04-27
In these locations only:
Florida
State ►
Confederate Memorial Day
Monday, April 27
2020-04-27
In these locations only:
Georgia
State ►
Confederate Memorial Day
Monday, April 27
2020-04-27
In these locations only:
Mississippi
State ►
Primary Election Day
Tuesday, May 5
2020-05-05
In these locations only:
Indiana
State ►
Truman Day
Friday, May 8
2020-05-08
In these locations only:
Missouri
State ►
Confederate Memorial Day
Sunday, May 10
2020-05-10
In these locations only:
South Carolina
State ►
Malcolm X Day
Tuesday, May 19
2020-05-19
In these locations only:
Berkeley
City ►
Harvey Milk Day
Friday, May 22
2020-05-22
In these locations only:
Hollywood
City ►
Memorial Day
Monday, May 25
2020-05-25
Jefferson Davis’ Birthday
Monday, June 1
2020-06-01
In these locations only:
Alabama
State ►
Florida
State ►
Kamehameha Day
Thursday, June 11
2020-06-11
In these locations only:
Hawaii
State ►
Flag Day
Sunday, June 14
2020-06-14
In these locations only:
Florida
State ►
Pennsylvania
State ►
Emancipation Day
Friday, June 19
2020-06-19
In these locations only:
Texas
State ►
West Virginia Day
Saturday, June 20
2020-06-20
In these locations only:
West Virginia
State ►
Independence Day
Saturday, July 4
2020-07-04
Independence Day
Sunday, July 5
2020-07-05
Independence Day
Monday, July 6
2020-07-06
Pioneer Day
Friday, July 24
2020-07-24
In these locations only:
Utah
State ►
Battle of Bennington
Monday, August 17
2020-08-17
In these locations only:
Vermont
State ►
Victory Day
Monday, August 17
2020-08-17
In these locations only:
State ►
Statehood Day
Friday, August 21
2020-08-21
In these locations only:
Hawaii
State ►
Lyndon Baines Johnson Day
Thursday, August 27
2020-08-27
In these locations only:
Texas
State ►
Labor Day
Monday, September 7
2020-09-07
Primary Election Day
Tuesday, September 8
2020-09-08
In these locations only:
Wisconsin
State ►
Columbus Day
Monday, October 12
2020-10-12
Not a holiday in...
Alaska
State ►
Hawaii
State ►
Nevada
State ►
Minnesota
State ►
Vermont
State ►
Indigenous Peoples’ Day
Monday, October 12
2020-10-12
In these locations only:
Berkeley
City ►
Seattle
City ►
Albuquerque
City ►
Portland
City ►
Traverse City
City ►
Akron
City ►
Olympia
City ►
Anadarko
City ►
Carrboro
City ►
Belfast
City ►
San Fernando
City ►
Alpena
City ►
Denver
City ►
Ann Arbor
City ►
Spokane
City ►
Bainbridge Island
City ►
East Lansing
City ►
Santa Fe
City ►
Phoenix
City ►
Ypsilanti
City ►
Durango
City ►
Asheville
City ►
Eugene
City ►
Cambridge
City ►
Boulder
City ►
Lawrence
City ►
Oberlin
City ►
Bangor
City ►
Los Angeles
City ►
Alaska Day
Sunday, October 18
2020-10-18
In these locations only:
Alaska
State ►
Nevada Day
Friday, October 30
2020-10-30
In these locations only:
Nevada
State ►
Election Day
Sunday, November 1
2020-11-01
In these locations only:
Washington, D.C.
State ►
Indiana
State ►
Montana
State ►
New Jersey
State ►
New York
State ►
Wisconsin
State ►
Election Day
Sunday, November 1
2020-11-01
In these locations only:
Delaware
State ►
Hawaii
State ►
Illinois
State ►
Louisiana
State ►
New Hampshire
State ►
Veterans’ Day
Wednesday, November 11
2020-11-11
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 26
2020-11-26
Not a holiday in...
Florida
State ►
New Hampshire
State ►
North Carolina
State ►
Oklahoma
State ►
Black Friday
Friday, November 27
2020-11-27
In these locations only:
Arkansas
State ►
California
State ►
Delaware
State ►
Florida
State ►
Georgia
State ►
Illinois
State ►
Indiana
State ►
Iowa
State ►
Kentucky
State ►
Maine
State ►
Maryland
State ►
Michigan
State ►
Minnesota
State ►
Nebraska
State ►
Nevada
State ►
New Hampshire
State ►
New Mexico
State ►
Ohio
State ►
Oklahoma
State ►
Pennsylvania
State ►
South Carolina
State ►
Texas
State ►
Washington
State ►
West Virginia
State ►
Wisconsin
State ►
Family Day
Friday, November 27
2020-11-27
In these locations only:
Nevada
State ►
Christmas Eve
Thursday, December 24
2020-12-24
In these locations only:
Arkansas
State ►
Kentucky
State ►
Michigan
State ►
Montana
State ►
Tennessee
State ►
Texas
State ►
Christmas Eve
Thursday, December 24
2020-12-24
In these locations only:
North Carolina
State ►
Washington’s Birthday
Thursday, December 24
2020-12-24
In these locations only:
Georgia
State ►
Christmas
Friday, December 25
2020-12-25
Boxing Day
Saturday, December 26
2020-12-26
In these locations only:
Texas
State ►
New Year’s Eve
Thursday, December 31
2020-12-31
In these locations only:
Kentucky
State ►
Michigan
State ►
Password Manager
Bounce Emails

Menu

Public holidays
Holiday list
Upcoming holidays
Moon phases
Search
Stats
Religious holidays
Home

Download Database

Webmasters can download our entire public holiday database in XML format.

Public Holiday Database

Webmasters can also download some free XML files.

Free XML Files

FYI

Hols

[holz]

Plural noun: British informal word for holidays.

DB

[dee bee]

Technology: database.

Hols DB

The public holiday database.

Email