HolsDB

Germany :: Public holidays

Upcoming holidays :: Germany :: 2020

International Women’s Day
Sunday, March 8
2020-03-08
In these locations only:
Berlin
State ►
Good Friday
Friday, April 10
2020-04-10
Easter Monday
Monday, April 13
2020-04-13

List of public holidays in Germany :: 2020

2021 :: Next year

New Year’s Day
Wednesday, January 1
2020-01-01
Epiphany
Monday, January 6
2020-01-06
In these locations only:
Baden–Württemberg
State ►
Bavaria
State ►
Saxony–Anhalt
State ►
International Women’s Day
Sunday, March 8
2020-03-08
In these locations only:
Berlin
State ►
Good Friday
Friday, April 10
2020-04-10
Easter Monday
Monday, April 13
2020-04-13
International Workers’ Day
Friday, May 1
2020-05-01
Ascension Day
Thursday, May 21
2020-05-21
Whit Monday
Monday, June 1
2020-06-01
Corpus Christi
Thursday, June 11
2020-06-11
In these locations only:
Cottbus
City ►
Baden–Württemberg
State ►
Bavaria
State ►
Hesse
State ►
North Rhine–Westphalia
State ►
Rhineland–Palatinate
State ►
Saarland
State ►
Peace Festival
Saturday, August 8
2020-08-08
In these locations only:
Augsburg
City ►
Assumption of Mary
Saturday, August 15
2020-08-15
In these locations only:
Saarland
State ►
Augsburg
District ►
Munich
District ►
German Unity Day
Saturday, October 3
2020-10-03
Reformation Day
Saturday, October 31
2020-10-31
In these locations only:
Brandenburg
State ►
Mecklenburg–Vorpommern
State ►
Saxony
State ►
Saxony–Anhalt
State ►
Thuringia
State ►
All Saints’ Day
Sunday, November 1
2020-11-01
In these locations only:
Baden–Württemberg
State ►
Bavaria
State ►
North Rhine–Westphalia
State ►
Rhineland–Palatinate
State ►
Saarland
State ►
Buß– und Bettag
Wednesday, November 18
2020-11-18
In these locations only:
Saxony
State ►
Christmas
Friday, December 25
2020-12-25
St. Stephen’s Day
Saturday, December 26
2020-12-26
Password Manager
Bounce Emails

Menu

Public holidays
Holiday list
Upcoming holidays
Moon phases
Search
Stats
Religious holidays
Home

Download Database

Webmasters can download our entire public holiday database in XML format.

Public Holiday Database

Webmasters can also download some free XML files.

Free XML Files

FYI

Hols

[holz]

Plural noun: British informal word for holidays.

DB

[dee bee]

Technology: database.

Hols DB

The public holiday database.

Email