HolsDB

Germany :: Public holidays

Upcoming holidays :: Germany :: 2022

International Women’s Day
Tuesday, March 8
2022-03-08
In these locations only:
Berlin
State ►
Good Friday
Friday, April 15
2022-04-15
Easter Monday
Monday, April 18
2022-04-18

List of public holidays in Germany :: 2023

2022 :: Current year

New Year’s Day
Sunday, January 1
2023-01-01
Epiphany
Friday, January 6
2023-01-06
In these locations only:
Baden–Württemberg
State ►
Bavaria
State ►
Saxony–Anhalt
State ►
International Women’s Day
Wednesday, March 8
2023-03-08
In these locations only:
Berlin
State ►
Good Friday
Friday, April 7
2023-04-07
Easter Monday
Monday, April 10
2023-04-10
International Workers’ Day
Monday, May 1
2023-05-01
Ascension Day
Thursday, May 18
2023-05-18
Whit Monday
Monday, May 29
2023-05-29
Corpus Christi
Thursday, June 8
2023-06-08
In these locations only:
Cottbus
City ►
Baden–Württemberg
State ►
Bavaria
State ►
Hesse
State ►
North Rhine–Westphalia
State ►
Rhineland–Palatinate
State ►
Saarland
State ►
Peace Festival
Tuesday, August 8
2023-08-08
In these locations only:
Augsburg
City ►
Assumption of Mary
Tuesday, August 15
2023-08-15
In these locations only:
Saarland
State ►
Augsburg
District ►
Munich
District ►
German Unity Day
Tuesday, October 3
2023-10-03
Reformation Day
Tuesday, October 31
2023-10-31
In these locations only:
Brandenburg
State ►
Mecklenburg–Vorpommern
State ►
Saxony
State ►
Saxony–Anhalt
State ►
Thuringia
State ►
All Saints’ Day
Wednesday, November 1
2023-11-01
In these locations only:
Baden–Württemberg
State ►
Bavaria
State ►
North Rhine–Westphalia
State ►
Rhineland–Palatinate
State ►
Saarland
State ►
Buß– und Bettag
Wednesday, November 22
2023-11-22
In these locations only:
Saxony
State ►
Christmas
Monday, December 25
2023-12-25
St. Stephen’s Day
Tuesday, December 26
2023-12-26
Password Manager
Bounce Emails

Menu

Public holidays
Holiday list
Upcoming holidays
Moon phases
Search
Stats
Religious holidays
Home

Download Database

Webmasters can download our entire public holiday database in XML format.

Public Holiday Database

Webmasters can also download some free XML files.

Free XML Files

FYI

Hols

[holz]

Plural noun: British informal word for holidays.

DB

[dee bee]

Technology: database.

Hols DB

The public holiday database.

Email