HolsDB

Malaysia :: Public holidays

Upcoming holidays :: Malaysia :: 2017

Christmas
Monday, December 25
2017-12-25

List of public holidays in Malaysia :: 2017

2018 :: Next year

New Year’s Day
Sunday, January 1
2017-01-01
Not a holiday in...
Johor
District ►
Kedah
District ►
Kelantan
District ►
Perlis
District ►
Terengganu
District ►
New Year’s Day
Monday, January 2
2017-01-02
Not a holiday in...
Johor
District ►
Kedah
District ►
Kelantan
District ►
Perlis
District ►
Terengganu
District ►
Negeri Sembilan State Ruler’s Birthday
Saturday, January 14
2017-01-14
In these locations only:
Negeri Sembilan
District ►
Kedah State Ruler’s Birthday
Sunday, January 15
2017-01-15
In these locations only:
Kedah
District ►
Chinese New Year
Saturday, January 28
2017-01-28
Chinese New Year
Sunday, January 29
2017-01-29
Federal Territory Day
Wednesday, February 1
2017-02-01
In these locations only:
Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur
District ►
Federal Territory of Labuan
District ►
Federal Territory of Putrajaya
District ►
Thaipusam
Thursday, February 9
2017-02-09
In these locations only:
Johor
District ►
Kedah
District ►
Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur
District ►
Negeri Sembilan
District ►
Penang
District ►
Perak
District ►
Federal Territory of Putrajaya
District ►
Selangor
District ►
Anniversary of Installation of the Sultan of Terengganu
Saturday, March 4
2017-03-04
In these locations only:
Terengganu
District ►
Sultan of Johor’s Birthday
Thursday, March 23
2017-03-23
In these locations only:
Johor
District ►
Good Friday
Friday, April 14
2017-04-14
In these locations only:
Sabah
District ►
Sarawak
District ►
Declaration of Malacca City as Historical City
Saturday, April 15
2017-04-15
In these locations only:
Malacca
District ►
Public Holiday
Monday, April 24
2017-04-24
Isra and Mi’raj
Monday, April 24
2017-04-24
In these locations only:
Johor
District ►
Malacca
District ►
Perak
District ►
Terengganu State Ruler’s Birthday
Wednesday, April 26
2017-04-26
In these locations only:
Terengganu
District ►
International Workers’ Day
Monday, May 1
2017-05-01
Hari Hol of Pahang
Sunday, May 7
2017-05-07
In these locations only:
Pahang
District ►
Vesak
Wednesday, May 10
2017-05-10
Perlis State Ruler’s Birthday
Wednesday, May 17
2017-05-17
Ramadan
Saturday, May 27
2017-05-27
In these locations only:
Johor
District ►
Kedah
District ►
Malacca
District ►
Ramadan
Sunday, May 28
2017-05-28
In these locations only:
Johor
District ►
Kedah
District ►
Malacca
District ►
Kaamatan
Tuesday, May 30
2017-05-30
In these locations only:
Federal Territory of Labuan
District ►
Sabah
District ►
Kaamatan
Wednesday, May 31
2017-05-31
In these locations only:
Federal Territory of Labuan
District ►
Sabah
District ►
Gawai Dayak
Thursday, June 1
2017-06-01
In these locations only:
Sarawak
District ►
Gawai Dayak
Friday, June 2
2017-06-02
In these locations only:
Sarawak
District ►
Nuzul Al–Quran
Monday, June 12
2017-06-12
Not a holiday in...
Johor
District ►
Kedah
District ►
Malacca
District ►
Negeri Sembilan
District ►
Sabah
District ►
Sarawak
District ►
Eid al–Fitr
Monday, June 26
2017-06-26
Eid al–Fitr
Tuesday, June 27
2017-06-27
Eid al–Fitr
Wednesday, June 28
2017-06-28
Not a holiday in...
Johor
District ►
Kedah
District ►
Kelantan
District ►
Terengganu
District ►
Declaration of George Town as World Heritage Site
Friday, July 7
2017-07-07
In these locations only:
Penang
District ►
Georgetown World Heritage City Day
Friday, July 7
2017-07-07
In these locations only:
Penang
District ►
Penang State Governor’s Birthday
Saturday, July 8
2017-07-08
In these locations only:
Penang
District ►
Sarawak Independence Day
Saturday, July 22
2017-07-22
In these locations only:
Sarawak
District ►
Hari Merdeka
Thursday, August 31
2017-08-31
Eid al–Adha
Saturday, September 2
2017-09-02
Eid al–Adha
Sunday, September 3
2017-09-03
In these locations only:
Kelantan
District ►
Terengganu
District ►
Public Holiday
Monday, September 4
2017-09-04
King’s Birthday
Saturday, September 9
2017-09-09
Sarawak Governor’s Birthday
Saturday, September 9
2017-09-09
In these locations only:
Sarawak
District ►
Malaysia Day
Saturday, September 16
2017-09-16
Islamic New Year
Friday, September 22
2017-09-22
Sabah Governor’s Birthday
Saturday, October 7
2017-10-07
In these locations only:
Sabah
District ►
Melaka State Governor’s Birthday
Friday, October 13
2017-10-13
In these locations only:
Malacca
District ►
Diwali
Wednesday, October 18
2017-10-18
Not a holiday in...
Sarawak
District ►
Pahang State Ruler’s Birthday
Tuesday, October 24
2017-10-24
In these locations only:
Pahang
District ►
Hari Hol Sultan Johor
Thursday, October 26
2017-10-26
Perak State Ruler’s Birthday
Friday, November 3
2017-11-03
In these locations only:
Perak
District ►
Sultan of Kelantan’s Birthday
Saturday, November 11
2017-11-11
In these locations only:
Kelantan
District ►
Sultan of Kelantan’s Birthday
Sunday, November 12
2017-11-12
In these locations only:
Kelantan
District ►
Mawlid
Friday, December 1
2017-12-01
Selangor State Ruler’s Birthday
Monday, December 11
2017-12-11
Christmas
Monday, December 25
2017-12-25
Bounce Emails
Free Online Dating
Search Engine Optimization

Menu

Public holidays
Holiday list
Upcoming holidays
Moon phases
Search
Stats
Religious holidays
Home

Download Database

Webmasters can download our entire public holiday database in XML format.

Public Holiday Database

Webmasters can also download some free XML files.

Free XML Files

FYI

Hols

[holz]

Plural noun: British informal word for holidays.

DB

[dee bee]

Technology: database.

Hols DB

The public holiday database.

Email